Baby Steps

vector landscape

Following my discovery of Miller’s artwork, I attempted a tutorial on vector landscapes. This is the result I got. Although I am not too happy with the outcome, I learned a lot of skills that I was missing out on prior to the tutorial.

I want to continue working on these vector landscapes, getting them detailed and dynamic, and hopefully by the end of the semester be able to create an original piece that resembles that of Miller, because the illustration that I did above appears flat to me, and there is little perspective. I would like to see my work transform and attain depth as the semester rolls forward.

I know that practice makes perfect, and that I might not have a flawless piece by the time I end the school year, but I am excited to see how far I will go with my progress.

Leave a Reply

